The Phone

Hey, so today I thought I’d write something that I makes me feel stupid about myself and also makes me feel different. I also feel embarrassed talking about it, but isn’t that what this blog is all about, letting it all out and not holding back. So I have this “problem” that every single time the phone rings, my heart skips a beat. Even if it’s just my mom calling or just a close friend, my hands literally start to shake. And I pray for it to stop ringing or for someone else to pick it up before me. And when I finally pick the phone up after having 20 panic attacks, it’s like my voice just seems to change and I sound like a dying squirrel. I usually just stay quiet until the other person says “hello” then when it’s my turn to talk, I just seem to run out of words and my whole body just starts to shake, all I want is for the other person to just hang up but that just never seems to happen, so I try my best to have the shortest conversation possible with the person and hang up as quickly as I can. I don’t know why this happens to me but some people say it’s a symptom of social anxiety, but that just freaks me out, I really hope I’m not the only one that has panic attacks because of a ringing phone (yeah, I’m probably the only one).

But what about you guys, let me know in the comments if you have crazy panic attacks caused by little things. With love, H

2H.jpg

4 thoughts on “The Phone

  1. It happens to me too, though not as intensively as you describe it. I also don’t like when the doorbell rings unexpectedly…

    My home is a cocoon… Sometimes it makes me react in strange ways 😛

    Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

