I See…

I look around, I see broken souls and barely beating hearts. I see the truth began to drown in bottles of alcohol, I see lies spiral around in your drunken mind. I see the pain rise away with the smoke of the drugs you take. You do it all to forget, forget her name and forget her face, but it’s too late, it’s already been tattooed across your heart. It’s already been printed across your mind, it’s all you see and it’s all you hear day and night, she haunts you, a ghost of the past, never forgotten and never been erased, she’ll always be there watching over you, just like she promised before you choked her with your bare hand. -H

 

Leave a Reply

