Everlasting

pexels-photo-219833

Head in flames, heart in hands I walk up to you.
You catch me with my guard down, you pick me off the ground.
I tell you I’m done, I tell you I won’t hold on anymore, you beg me to stay as you wipe my tears away.
You take my hand and we dance in the empty hallway, I rest my head on your chest as I listen to the rhythm of your heartbeat. You run your fingers through my hair my eyes start to shut, you sing me a melody so sweet it takes away the pain as I drift off, I thank God for the moment you walked into my life, and pray for your presence to be everlasting, the way your love is.-H

Leave a Reply

