Like Water |A Poem

Like water, you washed over me, leaving me with purity.
Like water, I could see through you but never inside.
Like water your words were light, footsteps that echoed behind.

Like water I would sink to the bottom but you would keep me afloat.
Like water I was inside a boat.
Like water you washed away quickly, evaporated into thin air.
Like water you left no trace behind, that’s when you made me lose me mind.

Like water I didn’t always want you, I needed you, you kept my body running you kept me hydrated.
Like water you were never enough, you were never too much.
Like water you washed over me leaving me with purity.
Now water is all I see. -H

pexels-photo-205000

4 thoughts on “Like Water |A Poem

Leave a Reply

