Pretty Girls |A Poem

 

303h

Pretty girls, paper-thin, fragile skin,
Pretty girls hide your scars, you don’t want them to see who you are.
Pretty girls, face powder and salads, watch your weight.

Pretty girls, surgery is to look pretty, the price you pay for beauty.
Pretty girls, fake that smile,
Pretty girls put on lipsticks and high heels,
Don’t forget to avoid eating those meals.

Pretty girls, pink is for you and no other color you must choose.
Pretty girls don’t forget the diet pills, don’t forget to please society,
Pretty girls don’t forget to hide your anxiety.-H

Maybe I don’t wanna be pretty, maybe I’m already much better, maybe I’m already beautiful.

9 thoughts on “Pretty Girls |A Poem

  1. Hey there Old Sport! I’m K&L from The Millionaire’s Digest who is the Author, Publisher & CEO of The Millionaire’s Digest, and I just want to apologize for not being able to publish all the articles fast enough on The Millionaire’s Digest. Believe me, when you’re in college and you’re up past midight writing papers every night, you know how hard it can be to also run a team of more than 300+ people who are constantly uploading posts every day. That brings me to my next point Old Sport.

    I would just like to ask you before I get ready to have our magazine published if you would still like to be in it. I mean, I mean, I don’t want you to feel like I’m forcing you to do this because I know I wouldn’t like it if someone made me do something I didn’t want to do either. But I mean, I just wanted to make sure because you are one of my team members, and I just didn’t want you to feel left out when you see it go live in all the stores!

    Also, please know that if you do choose to do this, you do this for yourself, not me. I do perfectly fine for an individual, as you know that I could’ve launched this myself and not let anyone on it. But I’m not that type of person (Nor will I ever will be). This is just something that I want to be able let you guys do, so I can help you get more exposure to your blog!

    Sincerely,
    K&L

    Liked by 1 person

    1. Yes of course I would, I feel so honored and greatfull, thank you so much for appreciating what I have written and giving me a place in your team,I’ve never been told I’m good at something or given a reward and for the fist time I felt like what I was doing meant something, so thank you again for giving me pupose and making me feel confident in what I was doing by supporting me and posting my article, I really truly appreciate it.

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Aw, I’m sorry that happened to you. I don’t think any of that about you, and I’m sure my readers who comment on your posts don’t either! By the way, thank you so much! I’ve emailed you the application that the rest of my team has been filling out! Try to have it filled it as soon as you can, because the last day to turn in your articles is December 31st. Also, I hope you and your family has a blessed Christmas!

        Sincerely,
        K&L

        Liked by 1 person

Leave a Reply

