Your Lies |A Poem

pexels-photo-206402

I let your lies consume me,
And they never believed me.
You made me feel as if I was a failure,
Except now it’s no longer a feeling, it’s a firm belief.

Now my insecurities get the better of me,
How my nose is too big, and I’m just too tall,
That means you’re way outta my league.

I let your eyes deceive me,
It hurts to know how much those eyes made me bleed.
It hurts to know how far I fell at your feet,
You never needed me, I never needed you.

But you made me believe,
In something that could never be true,
When will I understand that I am far better than you and your lies.
When will I understand that I don’t need you to keep me alive.
I just need me, to win the fight.-H 

Leave a Reply

