Runaway.

pexels-photo-297642

Let’s run away, I might sound crazy and we might not have a place to stay, but let’s just run away.
I want to see the deserts in California, I wanna see the buildings in New York,
I want drink coffee in a small cozy coffee shop filled with calming music as i flip through the map looking for my next destination. I want to stand in Times Square and feel the cold breeze as it collides with my skin sending chills down my spine.
I want to see the sunset as the Cruise moves along Boston Harbour. I want to taste the pizza of Boston with soya sauce in it.
I want to go to LA and take a stroll through the Hollywood Walk Of Fame, and Universal Studios when I get hungry I’ll just grab a meal from the nearest Chinese restaurant as I make my way back to my cheap motel room.
The next morning I’ll make my way to Disneyland, I’ll happily shake hands with Mickey and Minnie as I have the time of my life on the incredible rides.
My next destination would be The Broad, where I would lose all my senses as I get transported into the world of stars and galaxies, all around me, probably one of the most beautiful things I’ll ever see.
Then I’d go to the Bellagio in Las Vegas to watch the dancing fountains.

I wanna go bungee jumping even though I’m afraid of heights.
So let’s run away, we’ll figure the rest out as we make it to the plane, let’s run away because I can’t wait to see the northern lights, the stars from the rooftop of an abandoned building, I can’t wait to eat the macroons they sell in Paris, I once read in a book, they tasted like heaven.
So let’s run away, because I can’t wait for what comes after today, as we climb the highest mountains, as we light the brightest fires and sing songs that remind us of who we were before we became nobodies. Before we disappeared without a goodbye, I always hated goodbyes in the first place.
Let’s leave this behind and start of fresh, as we take another flight to somewhere new . We’ve got a whole world to travel, so pack your bags because I can’t wait to see what tomorrow holds, if you come with me maybe you’ll find that missing piece of your soul you always talk about maybe you’ll fill that hole in your heart finally, but if you won’t, then we can always go back home.-H

pexels-photo-300342

7 thoughts on “Runaway.

  1. Wow, I loved what you wrote and it sucked me in to a 100% thank you very much. I love itlove it love it! Also beeing home is good I should do that more often. Macrons are delicious but far away from Heaven, Creme Brulee it is, believe me πŸ˜‰

    Liked by 1 person

    1. You’re probably gonna laugh at me but I’ve actually never tasted a macron, I just read a book where the character loved them so much, I guess I’m just curious to what it tastes like, aside from that, thank you so much for reading and I’m so glad you liked it, your comment really made my day. πŸ™‚

      Liked by 1 person

      1. Hey, I read it that you read it in a book. I hope for you, you get to try it one day but like I think Creme Brulee is heaven,probably the most delicious desert on earth. You write brilliant, really!

        Liked by 1 person

      2. Thank you so much, I really appreciate the fact that you took the time to read through it, most people would just read the first few lines and hit the like button but thanks for commenting I really appreciate it and yeah I’ll be sure to try the Creme Brulee, thanks for recommending it.

        Liked by 1 person

  2. I believe this is not the first time, but this story really inspired me… I’ll link you in if/when I write the one it made bloom in the back of my mind πŸ™‚ Thank you for the free trip πŸ™‚ It is always a pleasure to read your work!! πŸ™‚

    Liked by 1 person

    1. No problem, it makes me so happy when something I’ve written inspires someone else, especially a great writer like yourself. Thank you so much for still coming around and reading my posts, I was really busy the past month and couldn’t read any of your posts, but I’m free now and looking forward to giving your blog a visit.
      A big bone crushing hug and best wishes. -H

      Like

Leave a Reply

