Be Alright |A Poem

pexels-photo-300122

Don’t waste your time, keep walking.
Don’t waste your time, I’ll be fine.
The world still spins, I’m fine, but somewhere in the corners of my mind, I know that being fine is a feeling I may never find.

Don’t waste your time, I promise I won’t sink,
I promise I know how to swim.
But what if I don’t like to float, what if I’m already used to the feeling of having my lungs filled with water at all times.

So walk away and don’t waste your time, I promise walking away won’t be a crime.
It’s a war I have to fight, before the demons consume the last bit of my mind you’re trying to find.
So walk away I understand it gets hard cope with a troubled soul, I am restless, you were just trying to be nice, the thing is I’m a lost cause and it’s better if you leave me tonight.

It’s a war I have to fight. I’m afraid I’m loosing this time. But I’m okay, I’ll always be alright. I’m not mad that you walked away. Because I’m fine. I will always be alright. Or at least I’ll try to be, alright. I’ll always try.-H

Leave a Reply

