Nose Piercing Gone Wrong|Story Time

288H

Hi guys, so I just went through a really traumatising experience and so I thought I could share it with you. So buckle up because this is a story full of immense nose pain and loads of screaming, this is the story of how my nose piercing went wrong.

So I had just finished school and I had a shit load of time before I even started applying to colleges, so I thought “hey, I’m done with school I’m free so I should go and do something with my life to celebrate.” Okay half of me wanted to pierce my nose for that reason and the other half just wanted to look emo and punk, apart from that I really liked the idea of having my nose pierced, my mom had it done twice and she said it didn’t really hurt so I decided it was time for a change.

Now the actual process of getting my nose pierced didn’t hurt at all, I mean I barely flinched and it was over before I knew it. It was a day later that the trouble actually started. Now when they pierce your nose they have to put in a stopper inside your nose aswell so your nose pin doesn’t fall out, but I asked the person who pierced it if I could put it in later by myself, and he said yeah I could do it before sleeping. At this point I was happy I had my nose pierced and it didn’t even hurt as much as I expected.
I came home and everything was going great, the pin was even rotating (which they ask you to do after a while.) But soon it was time for me to sleep and I had to put in the stopper, so I grabbed the stopper and gently tried to put it inside my nose but guess what, my fingers weren’t fitting inside my nostrils, there was no possible way to actually put in the stopper without damaging the piercing in the process. So I didn’t put in and just went to sleep on the opposite side of the piercing.

Nothing happened the next morning, the nose pin didn’t fall out and surprisingly I didn’t hit it in my sleep either. So there was nothing to actually worry about, the nose pin was still rotating and there was no pain of any kind. I was going to be alright.
It was only about three hours after waking up that I was passing by a mirror in the house that I noticed a ring of frozen blood formed on the outside of my nose where the nose pin was. I was scared and confused at the same time but again there was no pain and the ring was rotating just fine, so I cleaned off the blood and brushed it off as nothing. However the bleeding didn’t stop, every so often I would look in the mirror there would be the same ring of frozen blood around my nose pin, by now I was freaking out so I decided to turn to Google for help, now everyone on Google said that it was ment to bleed and that there was nothing to worry about.

However my mom had gotten hers done twice and both of the times it didn’t bleed at all, so we thought maybe the metal of the nose pin wasn’t suiting me, we asked the person who had pierced it and he told us to put this stem from a tree, I don’t really know its name but it’s supposed to heal the wound and remove any infection, so we got the stem I took the nose pin out of my nose and it didn’t hurt at all, but there was blood coming out if the whole, I ignored the blood and asked my mom to put the stem in it anyway, and as soon as the stem thingy touched the hole in my nose I started screaming because suddenly it was hurting.

So my mom took the stem out and told me to leave it and for a moment I thought I was going to be okay but then I felt these vibrations going all through my brain and my head, it felt like someone was electrocuting my fucking brain, I was screaming and crying for it to stop, I put my hands over my forehead and I swear my hands were vibrating.

But through all of this I realised that I wasn’t screaming or crying because it was hurting, no I was crying because this was something I had never felt before, it was indescribable and I couldn’t understand what was happening to me. It was the not knowing what was happening that fucked me up. Because usually when we fall or cut our finger or something we know why we are feeling pain and we deal with it. But when it feels like you are going to faint, and your brain is literally vibrating inside your skull, there is no way to know what is happening and it’s the uncertainty of the situation that kills you.

So in short yesterday was the worst day of my life, I literally felt like I was going to die. But I have decided that I would still give the nose piercing thing another chance hopefully this time with someone more experienced, I know you could call me crazy but I liked it when I had a nose ring, it felt nice and if it was something that made me happy something I liked then I’m not willing to let it go that easily. Yeah it might hurt but it’s probably gonna be worth it. And hopefully the same shit won’t happen, once this is healed, I’ll give it another try.

I hope you guys enjoyed this story time, if any of you have experienced anything similar with their nose piercing or any piercing in general you can leave a comment below, hopefully it’ll make me feel less like a flop. I hope you have a great day. -H

Leave a Reply

