A Silhouette |A Poem

pexels-photo-220147

I can’t seem to recognise you anymore.
A silhouette, way out of my reach.
A clouded stream of thoughts, a haze, an unconscious state of mind.
You twist my insides.

You and your vanity,
You and your soft, silk dreams.
I am like sandpaper, raspy and rough.
I scratched your skin at every touch.

Is that why you ran?
Couldn’t handle my awareness of every move you made,
The nights you slept, I watched over you.
The days we spent apart, my body screamed for contact.

You walked out,
You said goodbye.
Leaving me behind, now closed doors are all I see.

This is not how it was supposed to be.-H

3 thoughts on “A Silhouette |A Poem

Leave a Reply

